Tags

, , , , , ,

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with lies

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with alibis

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with capitalist compromise

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with spiritual demise

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with lonely lives

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with café styles

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with I n I

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with testosterone lines

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with white smiles

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with cerebral cries

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with the colour of our eyes

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with session types

I must apologise

if some never read these rhymes

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

while music dies

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with penis rides

I must apologise

if I’m to keep up

with Gemini

I must apologise

if poverty seeks wealth

in rand mines

for foreign whites

to be buried alive

or shot for their rights

I must apologise

if housing rights

are placed aside

to satisfy

politrick pride

I must apologise

if you can get raped and murdered

at the age of nine

Accept my apology…

Thabiso Nkoana©2012

